About the Song

The same night Adele staged her grand return with 25’s first single and video “Hello,” Apple Music and SiriusXM both released interviews together with the singer go over her comeback track and upcoming “make-up album.” “This song would be a massive breakthrough to me with my writing as it’d been pretty slow as much as this point, and I felt after I caused [“Hello” producer] Greg [Kurstin] within this, everything poured out of me,” Adele told SiriusXM of “Hello.” “Straight away, I felt a small amount silly singing ‘Hello, it’s me,’ but immediately I loved the verse and I knew it turned out going to be the very first thing I went back with me.”

Download sheet music

adele, hello, sheet music, piano notes, score, chords, download, guitar, tabs

As Adele told Apple Music, she also enjoyed the thinking behind reigniting her dialogue with fans with “Hello,” since “the song’s really conversational.” “I knew right away that it would be the very first thing that everyone would hear knowning that it would open my album,” she said. “It took some convincing but as soon as the production ended and we finished the song, everyone liked it.”

British fans first caught wind of “Hello” whenever a 30-second snippet for your track appeared with no warning or explanation during an X Factor commercial break Sunday. “It would be a great marketing idea,” Adele told Apple Music from the mysterious ad that quickly exploded virally, adding that since she doesn’t manage her social media accounts – she fears writing something stupid – she just “humbly” watched the reaction on Twitter. “It’s been a really slow process for me personally. I’ve been looking at an album for many years, keeping everything secret,” Adele said of her relief following your “Hello” commercial’s arrival.

Hello by Adele

Speaking to SiriusXM about 25’s sound, Adele said there may be both lightness and – like “Hello” – darkness on the record, along with why she considered it a “make-up album” in their open letter. “There is really a darkness upon it just because I like to do dramatic, I’m a small drama queen,” she said. “It’s much less themed as my last record. The reason I labeled it a ‘make-up record,’ it sounds super cliché, but my last record was labeled a ‘break-up record,’ and rightly so, because it became a break-up record. This record is focused on how I feel compared to how someone else has created me feel, it comes down to how I made myself feel.”

25 is Adele’s third LP, following her debut 19 and breakthrough 21. “I feel like thinking about calling the albums after how old irrrve become is sort of like getting a photograph of playing,” the now-27-year-old singer told Apple Music, adding that “the magnitude of stuff that’s happened” when she was 25 – like the birth of her son – informed the record. However, this could be the last Adele album to deal with a number since its title, as Adele revealed, “25 is the best age to absolve the albums named after how old irrrve become.”

Oddajte komentar

