album 25, studio, record, award

Adele: “They’re Making a Brand out of me”

Adele doesn’t desire to water herself down by becoming the head of a brand, preferring to target solely on the music.

The British star just made a triumphant come back to the charts together with her new single adele Hello sheet music, from album 25, and that is due for release later this month (Nov15). While many of her peers also boost their bank balances with endorsements for popular brands, Adele doesn’t have any intention of still dropping that path.

“I don’t desire to be the eye of anything,” the Grammy winner told the New York Daily News. “If I wanted just to be famous, like certainly be a celebrity, then I wouldn’t do music. I’ve been offered everything. And I don’t need to water myself down. I wish to do a very important factor.”

In 2013 the singer was reportedly offered a $19 million cope with beauty giant L’Oreal on account of her perfect eyeliner and well groomed locks. But Adele turned it down, and admitted it wasn’t the sole deal she’s dismissed in the past.

“Commercials, nail (polishes), shoes, bags, fashion lines … hair products, in movies, being the face area of a car,” she said, listing all of the offers she’s received.

Instead, she’s focused her attention on motherhood and producing her latest album – her first since her critically acclaimed record 21, which included hit singles Someone Like You and Rolling within the Deep. Her songs are usually heartfelt and once adele Hello sheet music debuted a few weeks ago (Oct15) it left many fans in tears. But Adele admits she often sheds a tear to her music too.

“That’s how I realize that I’ve written an excellent song for myself — it’s when I start crying,” she revealed. “It’s when I just use in tears from the vocal booth or inside studio, and I’ll have to have a moment to myself.”

Despite her son Angelo, who she gave birth to in October 2012, being the main person in her life she doesn’t have any plans to pen tracks about motherhood. Fame can be off limits on the subject of songwriting inspiration.

“Everyone thinks I just disappeared, and I didn’t,” she said about her hiatus. “I just went back to actual, because I had to post an album about actual, because otherwise how may you be relatable? If I wrote about being famous — that’s boring.”

Oddajte komentar

